Trying something new… Again

Okay, here’s the deal.  I’ve tried to keep a blog before and somehow it always ends up tanking.  However, I need to write more and it would be great to have somewhere to dump some ideas from time to time.  So, what’s a boy to do?  Hmm… I guess I’m starting another blog.  Sigh.  We’ll see how long it lasts, eh?

This one’s gonna be about something I spend a lot of time thinking about (probably way too much).  Tabletop gaming.  Roleplaying games, specifically, and GMing theory and practice, even more specifically.  It’s been my creative outlet for years and I like to think that I’m getting pretty good at it.  That said, I make no claims to authority.  Everything I post here is what I’ve tried, failures and successes, alike.

So, what would a successful blog look like for me?  If even one person can learn something (even if it’s what not to do) from my creative process and make their own game just a little bit better, I’ll throw a damn parade.

Let’s see how this goes, shall we?

M. Hamhock out.

Trying something new… Again

Leave a Reply

